PDA

View Full Version : i want nitrous...

fishboy
06-19-2002, 09:58 AM
do you think i can get away with a wet, direct port 80 shot? my friend thinks i'll be alright, but i'm not so sure, maybe a 60 shot or less. i'm not planning on upgrading my internals any time soon so i think an 80 might be too much. i am a total nitrous newb. i have been researching and will until i feel safe about it. i really want it and i was wondering what you guys thought about it.

Jesse02SI
06-19-2002, 10:46 AM
I woud go with a 60 shot to start of with.. I am planing on juicing mine after i get my intake exh. and headers then the JUICE IS ON

Pradamuimui
06-19-2002, 12:04 PM
Nitrous, nitrous....why would you want nitrous?? You have a brand new car, and you are already trying to blow ur engine up!! Why in the world would you wanna do that??? If you want to make ur new Si fast, why dont you just wait for the mods to come out for it and do ur engine internals etc....COME ON NITROUS???

IceD out N CALI
06-19-2002, 12:05 PM
80 shot? dang thats very aggressive i wouldnt do that if i was you, just to make sure our engines can take it but keep us posted on how it responds cause i wanna run nitrous also

xlr8
06-19-2002, 03:25 PM
2002hatchsi already is spraying his car

Pradamuimui
06-19-2002, 04:19 PM
I know it's HORRIBLE!!!!

xlr8
06-19-2002, 04:23 PM
noy realy n2o doesnt blow up a motor. poor installation, improper jet size and improper use does. nitrous is safe if you know what you are doing, not for the new veiwers of the fast and the furious

Pradamuimui
06-19-2002, 04:31 PM