PDA

View Full Version : SiR EP? Anyone own one?

SlammedEP3
05-05-2003, 12:04 AM
Ok... Im currently lookin to buy a Civic Si (ep) and since in the stated we are goin to be getttin the civic type r i dont wanna make it into a "civic type r" soo i wanted to know what are the diff. between the us Si...and the SiR....I hope this question hasnt been asked before...im a newbie sorry guys...but i love the site!!

SiRman
05-05-2003, 12:41 AM
Well the SiR is the Canadian equivalent of the Si.

SlammedEP3
05-05-2003, 01:03 AM
ohhh soo then all it would be then would be a SiR badge rather than a Si badge and thats it? hmmm nothing else huh? and the red H's is that a type R thing?

IchBinEinSiR
05-05-2003, 06:28 AM
We (Canadians) also had heated mirrors, a low washer fluid light, no side air bags available, daytime running lights, the Milano Red option (which I have), and the SiR badging. I am not sure of the pricing down there, but at the end I was able to purchase the car for the equivilent of $14,000 USD...

redronin22
05-05-2003, 06:43 AM
Wish i could have gotten a red EP. Heated mirrors isnt reallly need in so cal. BTW does the canadian model come with blinker fluid indicator as well? :D

andy
05-05-2003, 07:06 AM
Are you wondering about the differences between the
Canadian and U.S. Si's? As others have mentioned, the
differences are few (it is called the SiR, I believe, up north).

If you want the differences on the Euro/Japanese Civic Type
R and the U.S./Canadian Si, look at this SportsCompactCar write up on the Type R. (http://www.sportcompactcarweb.com/roadtests/0205scc_typer/) .

hth...

JSIR
05-05-2003, 10:20 AM