PDA

View Full Version : eibach pro kit ?

EP3smoker
06-12-2003, 09:11 AM
i'm about to order the eibach pro kit. now should i allso order the camber kit to be safe. please only respond if you have the pro kit install on your ep. i want real input on this kit. "i;m really worried about tire wear to the road.

02-sir
06-12-2003, 09:30 AM
I have the prokit and I measured my rear camber after the install. It was about -1.5 and -1.8 degrees (my garage was about .1 to .2 degrees off from level, so they are probably somewhere between those ranges. I'm going to get a camber kit, because I want to play with the alignment to get a good compromise between handling and tire wear for the type of driving I do, but it's not absolutely necessary. -1.8 degrees of camber is not the best if all you're concerned about is tire wear however.

hth

Nick

02TafWhtSi
06-12-2003, 07:23 PM
I've been using Pro-kits for about 9 months and haven't noticed abnormal tire wear. My dealership said my allignment was within specs when they were through. No camber kit = no problems (for me at least ;) )

goy091
06-18-2003, 03:40 AM
I've been using Pro-kits for about 9 months and haven't noticed abnormal tire wear. My dealership said my allignment was within specs when they were through. No camber kit = no problems (for me at least )

just wondering since youve had the springs for awhile, if your struts had worn out? i was thinking about the pro kits and i really dont want to replace the struts anytime too soon.

02TafWhtSi
06-18-2003, 05:50 PM
Originally posted by goy091

just wondering since youve had the springs for awhile, if your struts had worn out? i was thinking about the pro kits and i really dont want to replace the struts anytime too soon.