PDA

View Full Version : hondata or wait for cams?

kenis138
06-18-2003, 06:36 AM
Hey guys, I have mod fever again, really wanna do somethin to the car.....
Anyway, I know that the Skunk2 cams are coming out soon. I am considering either waiting for them or getting Hondata, cant really afford both in the near future. Which way would be better?

Keep in mind the considerations for me: Performance, Price, ease of install, affect on resale....thanks for the input guys.

c0mf0rt
06-18-2003, 06:58 AM
How soon on the cams????? I'm kind of in the same position you are.... and I've been fighting the Hondata demon for a few months....

jerky
06-18-2003, 10:00 AM
if you want to go ease of install and price then hondata is the way to go. resale? just keep your stock cams. i keep all my stock stuff, like intake and exhaust...

myself, i would wait for the cams. i don't have much faith in hondata right now. i don't think they can help the I/H/E people. although, i am sure someone WITH hondata will chime in and say to get it before the cams, but i wouldn't just in case you were gonna get cams anyway. get the cams first then wait for a flash to come out then get hondata.

if you really have the itch to mod do some suspension work or get a grounding kit.

!@#$%
06-18-2003, 10:39 AM
Originally posted by jerky
if you want to go ease of install and price then hondata is the way to go. resale? just keep your stock cams. i keep all my stock stuff, like intake and exhaust...

myself, i would wait for the cams. i don't have much faith in hondata right now. i don't think they can help the I/H/E people. although, i am sure someone WITH hondata will chime in and say to get it before the cams, but i wouldn't just in case you were gonna get cams anyway. get the cams first then wait for a flash to come out then get hondata.

if you really have the itch to mod do some suspension work or get a grounding kit.