PDA

View Full Version : 1/4 mile SI with mods or RSX type-S?

MasterVTEC
07-08-2003, 01:19 AM
hey guys i'm going to the races with just AEM CAI with hondata flash and gasket! do you think i'll hang with a type S?

the JigGa mAn
07-08-2003, 01:48 AM
only one way to find out...run the S and tell us the results

Chrisbgft
07-08-2003, 05:41 AM
i ran at great lakes dragway against a type s. I have i/e w/ 17's and khumo ecsta's. I won by about 1/2 car length. I am a pretty damn good driver of the EP and he was a new driver. He should have one, just as if u race. U "SHOULD" lose..

AlBlueCar
07-08-2003, 02:33 PM
I beat my friend's type-s b/c his tires are even worse (believe it or not) than our stock tires, so he spun all the way through first, and chirped second and I was leading by a car and a half.

By the way, this was on a deserted country road at night with no one else on the road.

Suk02Si
07-08-2003, 02:45 PM
if you were to eliminate driver error, the ep will be ahead in 1,2, and mid 3rd. After that the S will take over. If you check out my dyno page I have my dyno vs a friend's rsx-s dyno.

HeelToePro
07-08-2003, 02:48 PM
No way dudes, I own a Type S. From my experience the Type S is the faster car. The EP will be ahead early in the race but the DC5 will eventually catch up towards the end. Yeah I lost a few races to EPs, but that was my fault, except the time the lane just ended and I was forced to brake...

It all depends on the driver and how your launch goes...if I launch fuc*ed up I will lose. If I launch somewhat decent I will catch and pass a EP as I hit VTEC in 3rd.

HeelToePro
07-08-2003, 02:50 PM
Originally posted by AlBlueCar
I beat my friend's type-s b/c his tires are even worse (believe it or not) than our stock tires, so he spun all the way through first, and chirped second and I was leading by a car and a half.

By the way, this was on a deserted country road at night with no one else on the road.