PDA

View Full Version : 2003 civic si prices/ Integra LS

NewCar
07-21-2003, 05:06 PM
Hi, i am in the market for a new car, preferably the civic si 2003. I went to paragon honda ( NYC ) this afternoon and they gave me the price of 17,500. I was thinking to myself, this guy must be jerking me, i heard prices are in the 15's and 16's. So I am going keep shopping around, but i think 17,500 is relatively high. Then, on the other hand, i saw an integra LS 1999 with 30k miles for 13k, so i want to know if I should jump on that deal or keep shopping around. Also, im a noob, but would the civic si kill the integra LS by a lot?

BlackNRedSi
07-21-2003, 06:07 PM
people have gotten their Si for 15-16 cause they worked down the sales guy....if u go in there and talk with him, just choke him down...

Dunrick
07-21-2003, 06:08 PM
yes. i gobble up stock ls

even if they got i/h/e

gobble gobble

ep pilot
07-21-2003, 06:55 PM
Dude a stock '99 LS is like Vanilla Coke, I would try to find the more coveted GS-R sedan, or possibly a '94 or '95 GS-R for around $6K-7K. I got lucky a few years back and found a used '91 Integra GS that was already 10 years old and only had 35K on it, I bought that car for $5k and it was worth every penny.

I think You would be a lot happier to start with an Si even with it's 160 h.p. K20a3 it's still 20+ on the 140 B18 with the LS, yeah, yeah I know the Integra is lighter, but you will love the low-end grunt from the K20 a lot more;)

-Ryan

JBS02
07-21-2003, 07:13 PM
Yes, the new Si would easily kill the non-vtec (140 hp) Integra LS in a drag race. Also, the 2nd gen RS/LS Integras don't have as much suspension travel - tend to bottom out.

redronin22
07-21-2003, 08:16 PM
why buy used? when u can get such a badd ass deal on the fat lil pig we all love known as Civic SI?

IceD out N CALI
07-21-2003, 08:58 PM