PDA

View Full Version : Walked outside and guess what i saw.......

SinisterCivicSi
08-02-2003, 09:36 AM
DAMMIT! (thats what i said when i walked up to my car)

go outside and what do i see?? A DAM CRACK IN MY WINSHIELD!!!!!!!!! words cannot express my frustration and overall rage right now.

why am i so pissed off? cause NOTHING hit my winshield! (to my knowledge). there is NO star, NO chip.....the crack starts from under the moulding on the side and almost straight over about 12 inches.

When i parked it was fine, i also didnt drive it last night. AND it was very pleasent outside, not hot, no hard rain, NOTHING.

ARG! first thing i think is, i got a defective winshield. However, even if i did get one, proving that to the dealer will be impossible...they know i am a highway driver and will just say a rock hit it.

Does anyone know if thats fillable? (i know the answer to this but humor me).

I REALLY dont wanna get another winshield, plus i have like NO money right now and my glass deduct. is 250.
i just wanted to rant and vent i guess....(long sigh)
:(

TomR123
08-02-2003, 09:51 AM
I dont know about MD but FL has a zero deductable on windsheild no matter what insurance you have. Check around and see if there is something similar in MD

siver-SI
08-02-2003, 10:02 AM