PDA

View Full Version : few questions

staticflo
09-12-2003, 09:33 PM
ok first off let me say im new to all this so dont laugh to hard when you read my questions.

I just dropped my car on some Tein S tech springs and I know I need an alignment now. I took my car to one place and they told me they would be able to adjust the toe but not the camber. The problem is im not really to sure what they mean. So I was hoping you guys could help me out and let me know what exactly I need to have aligned and adjusted. This is my daily driver and im on stock rubber for now and dont want to have to replace my tires because of premature or uneven wear.

Also, when my springs were installed no bump stop was removed. Now I e-mailed tein to find out how much should be trimmed. The thing is every bump I hit feels a lot harsher then what I expected, almost sounds as if it isnt good for the suspension. Now, I dont know if this is just how it is supposed to be when your on lowering springs and im just making to much out of it, but thought I would just ask and make sure its not something that could be damaging.

one more thing, my front left spring is squeaking. Does anyone know an easy fix for this or do I have to take it back to the guy who did the install and have him lube or fix it somehow.

Sorry for all the questions but like I said im new to this. I just want to make sure im not messing my ride up by doing this instead of improving it.
thanks in advance for your help.
--mike

staticflo
09-13-2003, 07:39 AM
bump....I need some help!!!!

staticflo
09-14-2003, 11:48 AM
ok i see no one can help me out! DAMN!

Brettnyt
09-14-2003, 12:09 PM
Toe VS Camber

/ \ - that is what the wheels and tires look like from ABOVE when the toe is incorrectly adjusted. In other words, the wheels are driving towards each other, not with the car...