it again until December.
Anyway, I've been thinking about nitrous today - mainly because I've
never really played around with it. I'm not much a drag person, but
I think it would be cool to toy around with for a few months, then
resell or something.

Anyway, I was looking at the Edelbrock kit - about $500. The only
thing I don't understand is that it says it is a "direct port" kit
and that it goes directly into the intake manifold runners. But from
looking at the picture, it seems like something is missing?
http://www.speedrace.com/images/civic.jpg

I dunno, I'm a nitrous noob, so maybe someone can point that part out
to me. What I'm essentially wondering is if I could install this
myself (I've got the electrical part down, but I wouldn't want to drill
into my manifold/fuel rail myself).

DynaSpeed
10-17-2003, 01:23 PM
Well, if you get what's in the picture, then you'll only need to drill one hole in your CAI or airbox, cuz with a true direct you'll have 4 nozzles, 1 for each of your intake runners.

andy
10-17-2003, 01:46 PM
Originally posted by DynaSpeed
Well, if you get what's in the picture, then you'll only need to drill one hole in your CAI or airbox, cuz with a true direct you'll have 4 nozzles, 1 for each of your intake runners.

That's what I was wondering...see, according to their website:

Performer EFI Wet Nitrous Systems utilize the new Edelbrock/Steele Series 1 Nitrous Nozzle to give you maximum atomization with your factory high-pressure fuel pump. The Series 1 nozzle injects a fuel/nitrous mixture, atomized to a fine mist, directly into the intake runners of your manifold. This nozzle is the same one that is used in our new direct-port Competition Nitrous Kits.

But I don't understand how it gets in the runners? Which piece
pictured delivers it and do you have to drill? I dun geeeet it, man. ;)

sniperSI
10-17-2003, 02:17 PM
Don't look at that kit, look at the Nitrous Xpress kit, get an after market fuel rail and squeeze away.

DynaSpeed