PDA

View Full Version : Wanted: HFP suspension

JBS02
11-22-2003, 07:30 PM
Does anybody know if the HFP front and rear struts for EP are available separately from the entire kit? I want something a little softer that the Mugen suspension, but stiffer than stock.

EP33
11-22-2003, 08:30 PM
Sounds like you want something that is adjustable. I recommend something adjustable vs. fixed.

Good luck on your quest bro.

Stoop
11-22-2003, 08:32 PM
I'm a parts manager at a Honda dealership and my Honda representative came in yesterday and I asked him that exact question you are asking - 'Will I be able to get any of the HFP pieces outside of the kit or is it only available in the kit?' I was interested in the suspension and the rear hatch spoiler and would hate to have to buy a whole kit just for those pieces.

Well, he made a couple of phone calls to his Honda people and came back with the answer of 'No, it will only be available by getting the whole kit. Honda has no plans of selling the individual pieces.' Which means that Honda will block it's dealers from ordering individual pieces like they did with the 2003 Civic Coupe package. (I ordered a whole coupe package anyways at my dealer to get the wheels for my car. :D )

glw
11-22-2003, 08:37 PM
Originally posted by StoopSi
I'm a parts manager at a Honda dealership and my Honda representative came in yesterday and I asked him that exact question you are asking - 'Will I be able to get any of the HFP pieces outside of the kit or is it only available in the kit?' I was interested in the suspension and the rear hatch spoiler and would hate to have to buy a whole kit just for those pieces.