PDA

View Full Version : Greddy Turbo Kit HELP!!

CivicSI2002
11-30-2003, 04:18 PM
I posted this on ClubRSX to see if anyone could help and I'm just going to copy and paste for all on this forum and maybe I can get a hit. Thanks

My first post:
Greddy Turbo Kit HELP!!
Hey, I need a little bit quick help. I'm installing the e-manage first before actual turbo on my 02 SI and I've run into my first problem. After the wiring and installing the injectors I started the car and it started missing and the e-manage threw a code. Well, after staring at the instructions for a while I'm lost as to how to understand the blinking red light in the troubleshooting mode. If anyone has any info that could point me in the right direction it would greatly appreciated. Also, is solder a conductor? I ask this because I'm new to soldering and am curious as to if I did it right. Do the wires actually have to be touching each other before soldering or will the solder complete the circuit even if one wire isn't touching the other completely? Any extra help that could get me out of this rut would be great. Thanks

After the complete install: