PDA

View Full Version : Greddy vs Revhard **again**

66elwood99
12-05-2003, 02:02 PM
I know that this has been brought up over and over again...........so here we go again.

Looking at the two: Greddy $2,675
BOV 219
IC 775
Total $3,669

RevHard $3,499 (BOV and IC) included

(prices from Showstoppers....because I would shop NO WHERE else..........Chuck'da'man......)

Newbie here when it comes to aftermarket turbos........ so please be nice :)

ep_nezay
12-05-2003, 11:32 PM
BOTH are great kits. From driving the Revhard's car to driving SS car aswell and owning the Greddy myself. I chose Greddy because Im going to be doing road racing and autoX. I needed a small turbo for the fact that it will spool up faster than a bigger turbo obviously. I also had a Greddy BOV and Greddy Boost controller in my garage, so that was a bonus.
IMO,it all comes down to what you want to do with your car.

estebones
12-06-2003, 12:35 AM
Doesnt the revhard kit have problems with the fuel management? I think I read somewhere it runs REALLY rich. I am currently in the market but would like to get as much info as possible on this.
good post in my book! :D

civic hatch boi
12-06-2003, 01:12 AM
also keep in mind.. doesn't the revhard kit come with a free ecu upgrade(Hondata $600) for free :)

team ERA 5
12-06-2003, 01:36 AM
might not hit u right now since u dont have to smog your car....greddy is carblegal and revhard i think is still pending...well if u live in a state that doesnt require smog like virginia u got it made...here in california man O man there tough, unless u know people...

DyNastySi
12-06-2003, 07:43 AM
Originally posted by team ERA 5
might not hit u right now since u dont have to smog your car....greddy is carblegal and revhard i think is still pending...well if u live in a state that doesnt require smog like virginia u got it made...here in california man O man there tough, unless u know people...