PDA

View Full Version : 2002 SI appearance accessories???

BestMix
07-01-2002, 09:08 AM
Hello All, picked-up my taffeta white on Saturday. Couple questions regarding appearance accessories. Has anyone done the sports bra thing? If so, how does the bra look/perform?

Also, did anyone get splash guards? How do they look? Sorry for the newbie questions... I'm just getting started.

DownTheHatch
07-01-2002, 09:16 AM
First of all we welcome you to ephatch.com :)

The Si pictured in this photo is equipped with with the Honda Nose Mask and the Splash Guards, I havn't used the splash guards but I imagine they keep the dirt off.

http://www.ephatch.com/gallery/misc/civicsinosemask.jpeg

And this civic belongs to our member HondaMan, he has the factory bra:

http://pryor.ws/Digital_Photos2/Apartment_CivicSi_060402%20015.jpg

In my opinion these accessories do not add much to the appeal of the car. I would suggest the OEM floor mats that say Civic Si on them, or maybe the silver engine cover with red i-vtec. The factory fog lights are pretty snazzy too.

There are more pictures in the gallery, just go to www.ephatch.com and click on gallery, the pictures of OEM accessories are under "Misc Images".

Hey, hopefully Honda of America will release a factory body kit :)

SBC31
07-01-2002, 09:29 AM
I agree with Downthehatch, these accesories are nothing major. In my opinion, the nose bra can cause more damage then good, plus the 80's are over...lol!

I did get the mudflaps, then I took them off since I didn't like them in the silver Civic. But once I got my 17" wheels I put the front ones back on since too much dirt was flying onto the body. Unfortunately, Honda sells the mudflaps as a set of four only, but I will put the rear ones back on for the winter months.

Here's my car with the front mudflaps only:
http://members.rogers.com/sbc31/SBC_Civic0024.jpg