PDA

View Full Version : will camber/alignment/suspension problems slow the car down?

chubbychu
01-19-2004, 04:35 PM
Hi guys, ive been driving and wow, the ep feels super sluggish. like...wow, a couple things ive noticed are...i have to get into the high rpms to feel any sort of anything. and it seems like im always flooring it to go anywhere. Ive been having a lot of suspension problems with creaking and knocking and such, and my camber and alignment is also off.

therers also this werid burnt smell. its not the exhaust. so anyone care to shed some light into my problems? thanks.

chubbychu
01-19-2004, 04:37 PM
also, shifting and stuff is very sporadic. like..itll jump around and errr...yea maybe im just a bad driver. but it is honestly different than a week ago.

esmith13
01-19-2004, 04:45 PM
Have you EVER changed/checked ANY of the fluids???

... Just askin ;)

Eric.

BTW - Alignment/camber issues will hinder performance, but usually not enough for the butt dyno to notice unless your ON the track with those problems...

jandetuning
01-19-2004, 04:46 PM
All of the symptoms you describe lead me to think your clutch is slipping.

trk
01-19-2004, 04:49 PM
Originally posted by plainol2k2si
Hi guys, ive been driving and wow, the ep feels super sluggish. like...wow, a couple things ive noticed are...i have to get into the high rpms to feel any sort of anything. and it seems like im always flooring it to go anywhere. Ive been having a lot of suspension problems with creaking and knocking and such, and my camber and alignment is also off.

therers also this werid burnt smell. its not the exhaust. so anyone care to shed some light into my problems? thanks.

sluggishness and rpm range - yes, these are legitimate problems with our car... get hondata.

creaking and knocking - yes, these are also legitimate common problems with our car when lowered... get mugen suspension.