PDA

View Full Version : drop springs how low do i go??

coheed+cambria
03-04-2004, 10:31 PM
So im getting my new si soon, and i need some info from you experienced folk. I want to put 18"s on my si and want to know waht drop hieght i should do. Mind you im new to the si scene so i need all the help you guys are willing to offer. Was thinking about doing fully adjustable coilovers but they are so damn expensive. Let me know what you guys think.

Vertigo
03-04-2004, 11:01 PM
I recommend no more than 2 inch drop on 18's. I have GC's so i can adjust accordingly. People seem to like the Eibach, Tein, Progress and Neuspeed springs. Each has a different amount of drop. So just find something to your liking. If you want a full coilover set-up the Tein's are around $800. For a first mod, i'd recommend a intake.

coheed+cambria
03-04-2004, 11:07 PM
yeah no doubt i plan on doing intake and engine mods.. im not going to do much with the exterior..so far just rims. But thanks for the info dude.

Brettnyt
03-04-2004, 11:29 PM
Hey man, I have 18"s and 35 series tires. My Neuspeed race springs go great with the 18"s. About 1.5 finger gap in the front and 1.75 fingers in the rear.

Heres Pics--> My Car Domain Site (http://www.cardomain.com/id/brettnyt)

coheed+cambria
03-04-2004, 11:49 PM
Originally posted by Brettnyt
Hey man, I have 18"s and 35 series tires. My Neuspeed race springs go great with the 18"s. About 1.5 finger gap in the front and 1.75 fingers in the rear.

Thats the info i needed dude.. thanks a mil. i owe you one.

coheed+cambria
03-05-2004, 12:00 AM
hey man i was checking out the neuspeed race springs and i just wanted to double check the figures... umm you got the ones with the 2" drop front and rear? and what else did you do to your suspension.. of anything else.. thanks for your time i really apreciate it.

side note: your car looks hot.

civicracer1128
03-05-2004, 08:02 AM
The pioneers
In dealing with it they march for dawn, for Will and worthy