PDA

View Full Version : Strut bars...

IIx 03 EP xII
03-27-2004, 06:09 PM
alright. i want to buy a front and rear strut bar. i could get a spoon rear strut bar and a mr. alex front bar (ive heard the spoon front bar doesnt fit on USDM)... or i could just get mr. alex front and back. the spoon rear bar is $10 cheaper than the alex bar for some reason?! is mr. alex the best bars? im new to strut bars and what not... so somebody help me out. oh and also, if yall could post some pics of your front and rear strut bars... it would be coooool!

Gearhead Geek
03-27-2004, 06:49 PM
well, this is just my opinion, but the rear strut brace isn't worth a shit. if anything, get a rear c-pillar bar. i haven't tried one yet, but it seems like (and judging from what people say it does) make the real difference. as for the front strut brace, I have the neuspeed and I love it. getting it on the first time is a bit of a wrestling match, but it's extremely solid, and definately a noticeable difference (at least as noticeable as a strut brace could be)

IIx 03 EP xII
03-28-2004, 10:38 AM
alright... so anybody else?? come on.. i need more input before i buy something. now i hear the rear strut bars arent worth it. c-pillar bars are cheaper anyways, but are those even worth it? ive heard that it is better to have both front and rear bars... im so confused now!!!

glw
03-28-2004, 11:04 AM
i have the neuspeed front and rear strut bars. the sportline springs, and progresss sways, with camber bolts up front (dialed in to -2.0

IIx 03 EP xII
03-28-2004, 11:09 AM
well i think im just gonna go w/ the mr. alex front and rear strut bars. and maybe in a lil while i might get the c-pillar bar and see how that helps out. i guess you can never have too many reinforcement bars?? well... thanks for the input guys.

fsugatorbait
03-29-2004, 11:27 AM
Originally posted by IIx 03 EP xII