PDA

View Full Version : boost help of course

IIx 03 EP xII
04-14-2004, 08:15 PM
help me out guys:

i am planning on getting a turbo for my car by the end of this summer. now i have a few questions. this is a daily driver car, so i need it to last a long long time. i am not trying to build a race car here, but i want to be able to play with some v8's when i feel like it. now i had decided on the greddy kit, but im still a little unsure. which kit would be the best to get me at around 250 whp? the hondata FI flash would be nice too. im a newb to boost, but i want to learn. so guys please help me out. which kit would be the easiest/best for me? thanks.

-preston

bgsteve523
04-15-2004, 06:24 AM
greddy kit + I/C + Hondata + 8lbs of boost = 260WHP!

yomamaInMySi
04-15-2004, 07:06 AM
I did the same research (daily driver car) and every one told me to go with JRSC, the only thing is that it would be hard to get 250 at the wheels (Some one correct me if I am wrong). Why JRSC over the turbo? According to people with knowledge the turbo kit is geared towards people that plan to upgrade and are always looking to spend the money and time on tuning and such. Again, this isn't my suggestion, this is the suggestion of what people with knowledge told me.

IIx 03 EP xII
04-15-2004, 07:08 AM
well i would go the supercharge route, but it doesnt give very good gains for the money. also... i love the sound of turbos w/ a BOV and the look of an intercooler tucked behind the grill. cant you put an intercooler on a supercharger? are there any other ways to get good gains with a supercharger? cuz i know that superchargers are easier to maintain for a daily driver car.

emosubaru
04-15-2004, 08:52 AM
less can go wrong with a supercharger but you won't be making enough boost to really need an intercooler unless you upgrade pulleys and what not.

boost isn't something to get into if you just want to "play with V8s" and have an intercooler visible on your car.