PDA

View Full Version : My first EP! (I'm new to the forum)

civicmatt
07-02-2004, 01:42 PM
I've been contributing to Honda-Tech, for the past couple years, but since I bought my new Si, you guys will have to put up with me! :D

I just purchased a black '02 with just under 13k on it. No side airbags, but the car is in great shape. Paid 14,200 + tax and a new tag. I feel I did alright. All I did was drive it home, and I'm in love with it. It's so quiet and smooth compared to my 92 civic hatch which I built up. It even has A/C! This is like a luxury car to me. i'm still learning how to use the fobs! :D

Anyway, what precautions should I take to protect my new car and what are some "must have mods" that make this car more of a joy to drive? Performance is fine for now, but short shifter? Shifter bushings? Wheels and tires?

Thanks in advance for all your input!

STP03BlueSI
07-02-2004, 01:45 PM
WELCOME!!

Must have mods...well depends if you want better handling, go with some nice tire/rim combo, or start with some springs, and bars.

If you want better HP, well....TURBO...JRSC..or as about 90% intake, header, exhaust.

OR if you want looks Showstoppers offers alot of exterior parts. CF wings, hoods, and body kits.

Enjoy your new EP!

Chris

TrippZ
07-02-2004, 01:50 PM
must have mods include : a drop, rims/tires, CTR wing, and Hondata. do that and youll be gangsta. i promise :)

civicmatt
07-02-2004, 01:51 PM
I don't want to go crazy with the mods. I'm keeping my 92 hatch for that. This car is my everyday car and I want to keep it near stock and reliable. Little mods are cool, but definitly no FI! I'll get in trouble and blow up the motor. Right now, this car is fast enough for me to have fun without getting into trouble. This car will not be raced. Or riced! :D Thanks for the quick reply.

civicmatt
07-02-2004, 01:53 PM