PDA

View Full Version : Cost for rear camber install + Alignment...

Si3
07-14-2004, 06:34 AM
rear camber install = $75-$125 to install (depending on how long it takes...)
alignment = $60

I know i need both, b/c i just destroyed my last set of tires because of negative camber, but does this sound right to everyone?? or do i need to shop around?

Thanks in advance.

(already searched, couldnt find any threads will solid prices... read a couple of people who "knew someone" that hooked them up, but i need to know what the average person paid w/o a hook up...)

andy
07-14-2004, 06:40 AM
Install your own camber kit. It is *very* easy. Shouldn't take a shop more than .5-1 hour, though, so that's about $60 at most, IMO.

Si3
07-14-2004, 06:52 AM
Install your own camber kit. It is *very* easy. Shouldn't take a shop more than .5-1 hour, though, so that's about $60 at most, IMO.

Im not a mechaniclly inclined person, so i dont think i want to do it myself. And im getting my new tires put on today, so i want it done ASAP... i dont want to start eating away at these bad boys. (Just wait until im able to take a pic of old tires, its going to disgust many members!!!)

Si3
07-14-2004, 07:19 AM
Bump. need prices quickly!

My friend is waiting to possibly bring it to the shop!

skooba
07-14-2004, 07:21 AM
you don't have to be mechanically inclined to install this. it is very easy. if you can remove a tire (taking off 4 lugnuts) then you can install a camber kit, its just removing 3 bolts, attaching the new arm, and puttin the 3 bolts back on. give it a shot.

Si3
07-14-2004, 07:23 AM
you don't have to be mechanically inclined to install this. it is very easy. if you can remove a tire (taking off 4 lugnuts) then you can install a camber kit, its just removing 3 bolts, attaching the new arm, and puttin the 3 bolts back on. give it a shot.

but dont you have to adjust it properly? or would that be considered part of the alignment?

cdr127
07-14-2004, 07:30 AM