PDA

View Full Version : About to buy an SI for my Fiancee what do you think?

ryanlasher
04-19-2008, 05:53 PM
Hey guys so i am about to jump into a world I havent been a part of since I was in high school and wanted to ask a few questions and see if this is really for me or more trouble then its worth.

I work as a finance manager at a dealership and my fiancee fell in love with a car that we traded in. 2004 Si with just over 50k miles on it. I had a 99 SI back in 2000 and loved it, but im sure anyone who had that as a first car would as well. Any ways she does not know how to drive stick nor did I ever think I would get her to learn. She wants the car because she knows I loved my old one and because she thinks its cute and the color is pretty. I didnt even know till last week honda still made electron blue if its even called that any more. Real question is what do I need to look out for on these cars, what goes wrong with them? I have heard they arnt as reliable as most hondas because of being made in Europe. I can get the car for 9500 however I dont know what is a fair price for one as far as the average public goes. I know banks seem to think it is worth 11500 but the used car market is fickle and I feel 9500 is too much for this car am i right or wrong? It amazes me that the 99-00 seem to be worth just as much. The car is in excellent condition and has been very well maintained. What do you guys think? I dont want stroke a check for 9500 just to have to keep stroking checks to maintain it. And also in 6 months when she decides that she really acually did want a Z4 and that manuals arnt for her I dont want to have the only people interested in buying it be 16 year old kids that have 7grand to spend because thats it worth.

Sorry for being so long winded

:welcome:

first, the color is vivid blue pearl.

second, we would need a little more info to determine whether it's a good buy or not.

third, the ep3 only comes in manual.