PDA

View Full Version : Best Coilover Suspension??

Mugensi03
04-21-2008, 09:59 PM
I have used the search and havent actually found any concrete answers to what is a really good coilover suspension. Yes i am a noob, i letting you kno this straight off the bat before anyone wants to knock on me. I am a little tight on money, i am a student and i cant work as much as i would like to. I have heard good things about the Megan Racing Street coilover system. Any input would help me a great deal.

the JigGa mAn
04-21-2008, 10:12 PM
i was recently looking for the same answers, and it all boils down to what your looking your car to do i.e. track, auto x, DD..there are different coilover set ups for everything. i went with the buddy club n+ coilovers because in the end i was told it would fit my needs (and the progress coilovers are on backorder).

let us know what your want out of your car, so you can get good info

cajdmep3
04-21-2008, 10:17 PM
hey

cajdmep3
04-21-2008, 10:18 PM
what up im new to this thing

Mugensi03
04-21-2008, 10:19 PM
very tru, well my car will be my DD but i am more into the autocross and curcuit aspect. So thats y i was suggested the megans, 32 way ajustable so i can change the settings anytime id like to. See i thought also about the buddy club N+ but i heard that they didnt have the brake line attachment.

Windchaser
04-21-2008, 10:21 PM
Motons . . . the damn system is impressive for its adaptability from street to all out competition

Mugensi03
04-21-2008, 10:27 PM
Motons . . . the damn system is impressive for its adaptability from street to all out competition

Motons?? sorry never heard of them before, where can read about them or where do they sell them?? sorry im a noob so u kinda need to forgive me about the lack of knowledge i have.

Windchaser
04-21-2008, 10:29 PM
kingmotorsports.com . . . :tehehe:

the JigGa mAn
04-21-2008, 10:34 PM