PDA

View Full Version : Help Side Skirt Problems

HmongBoi-Si
04-28-2008, 06:36 PM
I took of my stock 04 civic si side skirt and now there these holes that i want to get rid off but i really have no idea on how to remove it. Can anyone help me out. (A.S.A.P) Cause it looks very UGLY!!!!!!!!!!!!

rd02SiR
04-29-2008, 04:13 PM
holes? like where they mounted them? sry i have an 02 no side skirts, i think the only thing you can do is take it to a body shop. But yeah i'd get that fixed, holes in metal is going to end uup bad.

cow
04-29-2008, 04:16 PM
Fill them with 3000 GT VR4s.

K-Shark
04-29-2008, 04:21 PM
pics would be helpful...

why'd you take off the side-skirts anyways?

HmongBoi-Si
04-29-2008, 04:31 PM
Well I'm kinda new to this ep3 stuff I kinda forgot that their was many type of different ep3 models out there. So I like the fact that the 02/03 models didn't have the side skirt cause it all the matches the height of the front and the back bumper so I decided to take my 04 si side skirt off. The sides right now is just like the 02/03 side but with HOLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

powdbyrice
04-29-2008, 04:34 PM
^^^ the 04/05 models have 11 holes under the door where the clips go that hold the side skirts on. 02/03 models dont have them because we got shafted and didn't get skirts.

wow, this is the first time i've heard someone want to get rid of the OEM skirts and fill the holes.

not too many choices. first is to take it to a body shop and have them fill them.

or put side skirts back on. <- best bet.

ps: ep's look better with side skirts.

pps: unless you're DUMPED, it doesn't look good.

HmongBoi-Si
04-29-2008, 04:37 PM
DAMN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I've should of come on here and started asking question before doing something stupid to my poor ep3. Damn well I guess the only option is to go to the body shop cause I kinda trash the side skirts in the process of taking them off. LOL