PDA

View Full Version : Do you think I should get a Si or a....

Import-a-TypeR
11-18-2002, 06:55 PM
Honda Si
Acura RSX-S

An RSX-S is just at my limit. I would much rather have the RSX. I am sure we all agree that it is a better car.

BUT, the payments on a Si would be a whole lot better, especially if I get fired or something(not that it looks that way or anything)

Of course; if I did get the SI I would have to mod the heck out of it. I am pre approved for 25K at 5.25%, so 18K OTD for a Si... that would leave 7K for instant mods.

I like the looks of the SI better than the RSX-S, but I like the performance and comfort of the RSX-S better than the Si.

I guess the question is:
1. Would you get the RSX-S
or
Would you get a SI and mod the heck out of it.
2. What can you guys think of doing to the SI for 7K that would make me want to get a Si rather than a RSX

I am new to the moding, so I can really think of what I would spend 7K on. Arn't engine swaps more than that?

Import-A-TypeR

2k2civicSi
11-18-2002, 06:57 PM
buy this and take all the graphics off it

http://ephatch.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=4817

DynaSpeed
11-18-2002, 07:00 PM
In all seriousness, if I was in your shoes - I wouldn't hesitate to choose the Si and have 7k left over.
Well - I guess it really is what I did. I like the styling better, I like the performance per dollar (including mods), but I also believe that the Si is a more comfortable car... but that is biased because I have only been in an RSX-S for a short period of time.

CleanBlackSi02
11-18-2002, 07:00 PM
Damn, the Arospeed R and the Hasport civic are both for sale! What's happenin' here?!

02blksi
11-18-2002, 07:08 PM
Im sorry everyone here, but............

GET the RSX-S if you can afford it !! That engine is a beast!!! IMO -Joe.

BTW: either way you cant go wrong :)

cbecker333
11-18-2002, 07:35 PM
Originally posted by Import-a-TypeR
Honda Si
Acura RSX-S