PDA

View Full Version : Fog Light Question

SiiK20
07-30-2008, 12:45 AM
Ok so my Driver's side fog busted the other day from a rock on the freeway. Now I hear that this is kinda typical. I've been pricing around a lil, but I'm a poor college student. I was wondering if anyone knew or had an opinion on...Buying some fogs from Ebay and using the pre-existing harness and fog switch, Basically just using the fog housing. Worth the typical $60-70 bucks for an Ebay set (with shipping included)???

SiiK20
07-30-2008, 12:52 AM
Oh yeah forgot to mention, Currently running H11's. Dont know if that matters...

3dkahuna
07-30-2008, 06:59 PM
Ok so my Driver's side fog busted the other day from a rock on the freeway. Now I hear that this is kinda typical. I've been pricing around a lil, but I'm a poor college student. I was wondering if anyone knew or had an opinion on...Buying some fogs from Ebay and using the pre-existing harness and fog switch, Basically just using the fog housing. Worth the typical $60-70 bucks for an Ebay set (with shipping included)???

Well it only costs ~$94 plus shipping at HandA-accessories (http://www.handa-accessories.com/civicsi.html) plus the full kit is on sale right now at ~$176

Just buy some replacement housings from them or buy a whole other set, and sell off what you don't need.

SiiK20
07-30-2008, 07:48 PM
Thanks alot bro. Im probably gonna go this route

usedep3
07-30-2008, 09:33 PM
nah buy the ebay ones. all you need is the actual lens right?

the ebay ones and the oem ones are practically the same. just buy the ebay ones and sell the harness/switch. this way at least you have another lens and some money back if u sell what you don't use.

usedep3
07-30-2008, 09:36 PM
yo. this might help as well.

hey, they work. i own/owned all 3

my car came with the factory fogs. one cracked after a few days due to road debris.