PDA

View Full Version : calibration upload ques.

TSI
08-05-2008, 06:56 PM
hey everybody, finally got my ecu back with kpro, i installed everything and i wanna upload the k20a3 greddy 440cc base map.

does the thing really have to be in the car and turned on to upload it? i find that strange since the computer can fully recognize it when im in my room...

also im gonna try the "flash mil when knock detected" and turn on immobilizer, but should i mess with lean protection or anything else yet or what?

ive looked around but like anyone else im new to this. thanks.

Slip_Angle
08-05-2008, 09:03 PM
hey everybody, finally got my ecu back with kpro, i installed everything and i wanna upload the k20a3 greddy 440cc base map.

does the thing really have to be in the car and turned on to upload it? i find that strange since the computer can fully recognize it when im in my room...

also im gonna try the "flash mil when knock detected" and turn on immobilizer, but should i mess with lean protection or anything else yet or what?

ive looked around but like anyone else im new to this. thanks.

You have to have the USB connected in the car with the ignition on but the car off to upload a cal. If it says your connected and not plugged into the USB there is a problem. Check the drivers.. Did you install them?

Yes, turn on flash mil on knock and turn on lean protection. If your boosted used both Lean Protection 1 and 2.

TSI
08-06-2008, 10:06 AM
oh yea i installed the driver as soon as i plug in the ecu the lil thing pops up on the computer and the ecus green light comes on and the red flashes... so im sure everything is fine.

its just while i was waiting for over a month to get my ecu back my battery died.. im gonna jump it today.

and on a side note... when you say on you mean the second on like when you prime the fuel system? just leave it there and then ctrl+u to upload right?

4angrybadgers
08-06-2008, 11:30 AM
Yep.

TSI
08-06-2008, 02:35 PM