PDA

View Full Version : What do you guys think about this coilovers????! advice!

foxhoundEP3
08-25-2008, 05:15 PM
im new to this import/tunning stuff and all i wanna do is to make my car look good and little by little add power to it. so far i have a cold air intake (fugita). now i wanna drop it. i dont know what i should get. neither if this coilovers are good or not. need advice on anything and everything.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/02-03-HONDA-CIVIC-SI-COIL-OVER-OVERS-COILOVERS-SPRING_W0QQitemZ120296833273QQcmdZViewItem?hash=it em120296833273&_trkparms=39%3A1%7C65%3A1%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p4506.c0.m245

dofu2
08-25-2008, 05:19 PM
ummm... no.

foxhoundEP3
08-25-2008, 05:21 PM
guidance at least?

i would not buy those. and just a personal preference, i'd recommend full coilovers over sleeve types.

for full coilovers (spring and strut paired together), stick with a reputable (or well known) name brand. you do not want to go cheap on your suspension.

in no particular order, some brands are: tein, buddy club, progress, tanabe, megan...

also, do some research on lowering height and wheel alignment before lowering your car.

ep_hatcher_510
08-25-2008, 05:35 PM
JDM yo!

foxhoundEP3
08-25-2008, 06:14 PM
i think ima go with skunk2 coilovers. any comments on these?

ep_hatcher_510
08-25-2008, 06:43 PM
no, sk2 quality has not been the best. if you want a coilover sleeve setup go with ground controls. Are you going to be replacing your shocks?

foxhoundEP3
08-25-2008, 06:53 PM
no, i dont think so... like i said, my knowledge on this is zero. so i dont know what needs to be done when it comes to lowering the car and not damage it. idk if im supposed to buy new shocks or just go with springs

jjermzz
08-25-2008, 07:11 PM