PDA

View Full Version : Running a PRB K-Pro'd ECU on K20A3?

skoundrelusa
09-09-2008, 10:25 AM
Sorry I know this has to be a really dumb question, but I'm still a noob as far as K-series' go.

Are there any flaws running a PRB K-Pro'd ECU on my K20A3?

Just would like to have the PRB ready for when I do a 6-speed + K20A2 or K24A2 in the future, but also want K-pro

lldiesel386ll
09-09-2008, 10:50 AM
in one word--no. basemaps on the k pro software are all the same :thumbu:
what are you looking for a prb ecu for?

skoundrelusa
09-09-2008, 10:55 AM
I'm not really in the market for one (yet) because I got a bunch of crap I gotta fix on my car first. But I did want to get K-Pro/tuned on my K20A3, but plan to eventually get an A2 and didn't want to K-Pro my PNF right now then have to get a PRB later for the reverse lockout.

Canuck Civic
09-09-2008, 11:48 AM
I'm in the same boat as you but I already have a prb ecu waiting for kpro.

lldiesel386ll
09-09-2008, 06:43 PM
I'm not really in the market for one (yet) because I got a bunch of crap I gotta fix on my car first. But I did want to get K-Pro/tuned on my K20A3, but plan to eventually get an A2 and didn't want to K-Pro my PNF right now then have to get a PRB later for the reverse lockout.

speaking with personal experience, reverse lockout is unnecessary. i have a prb ecu k pro'ed, but i dont have the k20a2 engine harness. the reverse is so far out that you have to purposely put the car in reverse to miss sixth :thumbu:

i worried just as much as you did about the situation until i put it all together:mcool:

dragon208
09-09-2008, 07:06 PM
really use less the reverse lockout..

if u know how to drive u won't be slamming into reverse accidently..

MadLorEP3
04-16-2010, 06:01 AM
speaking with personal experience, reverse lockout is unnecessary. i have a prb ecu k pro'ed, but i dont have the k20a2 engine harness. the reverse is so far out that you have to purposely put the car in reverse to miss sixth :thumbu: