PDA

View Full Version : Sold the Hatch.

so kraziey
03-22-2010, 03:26 PM
Just sold the hatch and want to buy a new fa5. I have been building my credit for about 2 years, but i am going to put a big down payment .My question is can i finance it?

the JigGa mAn
03-22-2010, 03:57 PM
yes you can, not sure what your credit scores like or what hondas financing offers are right now. thats something youll find out at the dealership..if your credits not that good you may need a cosigner to get a good rate.

K20wagon
03-22-2010, 04:01 PM
Yes you can finance it but it just depends on your credit score. If it is low then you will probably need a co-signer though with a big down payment on it you might not have a problem.

usedep3
03-22-2010, 04:16 PM
depends. IIRC you can more or less finance whatever you want. credit score will play a big part. as long as it's clean you should be ok. putting down a bigger down payment will help. it'll lower the amount you finance so payments will be lower.

here;s a good rule of thumb. generally speaking, every $1000 you put down will lower your payment by about $20 for a 5 year loan.

also, usually buying new will get you a lower APR than buying a used car.

hope this helps

usedep3
03-22-2010, 04:21 PM
yes you can, not sure what your credit scores like or what hondas financing offers are right now. thats something youll find out at the dealership..if your credits not that good you may need a cosigner to get a good rate.

Yes you can finance it but it just depends on your credit score. If it is low then you will probably need a co-signer though with a big down payment on it you might not have a problem.