PDA

View Full Version : HELP my EP3 drives like sh-t!

djtopa
05-06-2010, 08:07 AM
I have problem with my EP3.
When I accelerate slowly in town & change gear (especially from 1 to 2nd and 3rd where car is most powerfull)
car "stops" for about second and then pull away(in the moment I put in 2nd gear or any other but in second is most noticeable).
Also car in that moment of changing gears swings a bit or his engine I dont know, this is also when I add a throttle suddenly at low revs.
I cant drive it nice and slow its no mater how easy i relase the clutch so that looks like I'm a noob,LLOLL , like I am first time in CTR...:mredface:

My mechanic check spark plugs and thay are fine,at first I think is a clutch but we change it with OEM one and problem is still here.
Also about a month I fited racing front motor monut inserts and car has a lot of vibration in neutral(but changing gears where great)
now vibrations are almost gone and gearbox sucks again :sad:

can it be back motor mount(one close to manifild & cat) but mechanic sad that he looks OK
I hope you understand Is hard to me to write all of this in English :oops:

Onasty
05-06-2010, 08:35 AM
wat r ur mods

djtopa
05-06-2010, 08:42 AM
wat r ur mods

Mods have nothing to do with that becouse I put them a year before,on engine only INJEN CAI & Spoon N1 axleback stock suspension...other mods are styleing

cronicEP
05-06-2010, 09:39 AM
sounds maybe like a bad sensor or a bad tranny?? Wish i could help...you should post this in the engine section to get more hits.

djtopa
05-06-2010, 10:06 AM
sounds maybe like a bad sensor or a bad tranny?? Wish i could help...you should post this in the engine section to get more hits.

I dont think its a gearbox becouse oil is new and gears work ok when warm up specally now with new clutch...
Sorry about bad section

gtimportfanatic
05-06-2010, 12:05 PM
my car had a stutter in 2nd too.. didnt think a CTR would do the same..

dj addicted
05-06-2010, 12:25 PM