PDA

View Full Version : items needed to drop a car..?

str8upballur
07-05-2010, 04:33 PM
hey guys im thinking of dropping the ep. im a college student so money is always an issue and im looking for a cheap but effective/safe way to drop the ep w/o running into problems. im between springs and coilovers. although coilovers are much more expensive in general ive heard good things about the racelands and ground controls. ive already bought an eibach rear camber kit for $50 off craigslist used and was wondering if the ground controls come w/everything i need (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/GROUND-CONTROL-COILOVER-SPRINGS-02-03-HONDA-CIVIC-SI-/200363857530?cmd=ViewItem&pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item2ea69dd67a) to drop it. ive also thought of dropping the car by installing lowering springs but have heard that after a while ppl run into problems w/their shocks and struts and usually upgrade to koni yellow which are out of my pricerange. i guess my question is, does the ground control kit come w/everything i need to effectively lower my car? thanks for any help guys, all info is appreciated

ep3egg
07-05-2010, 04:36 PM
it wouldn't hurt 2 replace your outer tie rods while your down there.

str8upballur
07-05-2010, 05:17 PM
it wouldn't hurt 2 replace your outer tie rods while your down there.

but if i do purchase the ground control kit do i have everything i need to lower it?

PartyPooper
07-05-2010, 05:58 PM
no the ground control kit you are looking at does not come with everything needed to drop your ep. but the racelands which are cheaper $240 come with everthing... hoever the ground control kit is better if completed... well good luck with the lowering and post pics when done.... if you need any questions on racelands pm i also have a limited budget so i got the racelands...

str8upballur
07-05-2010, 06:30 PM