PDA

View Full Version : most bang for your buck exhaust

THE DANIMAL
08-07-2010, 08:45 AM
hey my name is daniel and im new to the ep hatch club. however i recently bought a 2002 ep3 i have only tinted the windows and lowered it since i got it. I plan on buying an exaust as my next step. which exhuast should i buy i have herd a skunk 2 with an obx racing header and it sounded legit. please help me out im lookin for the most bang for my buck i dont wana waist my money just for brad names but i want it to sound mean! thanks guys, PEACE

Sucka
08-07-2010, 09:05 AM
HKS Hi-Power! My favorite Exhaust!

Onasty
08-07-2010, 09:21 AM
I have a skunk2 exhaust i used for 6k miles for sale 450

talonXracer
08-07-2010, 09:27 AM
All those fart can exhausts are far too loud, attracts the man like a kid to candy. A loop exhaust is the only way to go.

Onasty
08-07-2010, 09:47 AM
All those fart can exhausts are far too loud, attracts the man like a kid to candy. A loop exhaust is the only way to go.

mine doesnt sound like a fart can it justt really loud full throttle

POOPTOOTH
08-07-2010, 10:26 AM
I don't know about 'bang for your buck' but I absolutely LOVE my Greddy SE, nice and quiet, even with a race header. And its pretty easy on the eyes too!

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m317/justdugan/IMG_2138.jpg

BeaterEP
08-07-2010, 11:27 AM
That is one sexxxy lookin exhaust man. Like that titanium look with the VBP too. :mcool:

Tougeep3
08-07-2010, 06:24 PM
Most bang for your buck exhaust, Megan Racing 2 1/4" midpipe. The midpipe (factory, 1 7/8") is a long thin straw. A loooooooonng time ago Hondata did some dyno testing and concluded the factory muffler isn't a restrictive factor till nearing 300..

Yes the factory backbox is heavier than an aftermarket one but you get hassled for being in a Honda, why add noise also. Besides dual chrome tips are hard to beat..As for sound, it's hard to beat IMO...

more than I thought I'd write.

Mighty_Mouse_Ep
08-07-2010, 06:39 PM