PDA

View Full Version : ECU blues...

werkshop
12-27-2010, 01:25 AM
I have this ecu that was sold to me but it's sounds like it is either for an RSX or Civic SiR. How would I know? The stock one in my ep3 is: 37820-PNF-A03, the one I bought was: 37820-PNF-A05. I place it in and all it did was turnover but no start. The guy told me it was the right one. Can anyone shed some light on this? If not, I will have to sell this thing.

werkshop
12-27-2010, 01:37 AM
I'm going on for weeks without her. Kind miss her actually. She starts, then 8 seconds later, she cuts out. I need some serious step by step advice on what to do. I'm kinda new to ep3's since I usually work on e30's. This is a different beast for me. So far I have changed the Camshaft Poisition Sensors. OB2 reads P0341-CMP. Any advice will do. Thanks in advance. I recently was sold an pcm 37820-pnf-a05, when I pulled out the stock one, it was a: 37820-pnf-a03. Now what?

Werkshop

FoReVaPmP
12-27-2010, 06:38 AM
Do You have K-pro???.....

When you said it was throwing a code, what did you use to read it??

It Cuts Out???..... Does the motor sound strong when it fires up or does it sound like its struggling???....

When was the last oil change, what weight did you use???

What made you change the Camshaft Position Sensor???...

/-/O/\/D/\ EP3
12-27-2010, 06:40 AM
just do a swap(k20 type-r or k20a2 type-s) then call it a day...it aint worth tryin'to fix up the stock motor(k20a3)if youre gonna be running into more problems later on... i suggest browsin' thru this site for further info regarding your newly acquired "beast". Goodluck with your new toy!!!

talonXracer
12-27-2010, 06:44 AM
You need to pop the valve cover and check the camshaft timing.

talonXracer
12-27-2010, 06:48 AM
You ONLY need to create a single thread for your issue. That is a EP3 ECU, the PNF descriptor indicates the chassis, the AO3 and AO5 just indicate that the ECU is of a later year construction.

http://www.hondata.com/ecus.html

werkshop