PDA

View Full Version : whos running a c/a/i??

i_love_my_ep3!
01-10-2011, 07:25 AM
if so how do you, or what did you do to prevent your intake from sucking up water?

chiwhitesi
01-10-2011, 07:38 AM
i have noticed that you start alot of new threads asking some pretty simple questions. Please use the search function.

BeaterEP
01-10-2011, 07:52 AM
LINK:cold air intake cai water (http://www.ephatch.com/forum/search.php?searchid=245442) advanced search on EPHatch.com.

Click "Advanced Search" button, upper right corner of page.
Under the "Search For" section, enter desired search terms in "Keyword(s)" dialog.
Under "Additional Options" section, select "Relevance" from the "Sort Results By" drop-down menu.
Customize results to taste using other available options such as "Search Type", and Date/Time ranges.
PROFIT!!!

i_love_my_ep3!
01-10-2011, 07:52 AM
really and truely im pretty new to all this fourm and ep3 stuff , i just thought its a a good way too meet you guys and just get tips and ideas but ill stop if im just getting on you guys nerves

BeaterEP
01-10-2011, 08:14 AM
I'm not flaming ya, honestly just trying to help out.
I'm constantly annoyed with the search function on vbulletin-built forums, as it tends to be pretty weak.
You can usually cut a lot of the bullshit out with the above tweaks, though.

Honestly, I know exactly how it feels to search for something pretty specific, and get 8 pages of bullshit that has nothing to do with your search.
As far as hydrolocking, I'd only worry if you're in an area of TX that gets abnormally high amounts of rain, and really floods when it does. With a little caution, you can run a CAI pretty safely.
Beyond that, there are "socks" you can get that go over the filter and help in preventing more than just a little water vapor from getting in.