PDA

View Full Version : What tuning can be done before adding the S/C ?

T-BAR
01-15-2011, 05:10 PM
Im new to the tuning world and am planning on adding a supercharger to my EP3, but before i get to that i wanted to find out what kind, if any, of modifications can be done prior. I.e. exhaust, intake, headers, etc. Or if it all has to be done after the supercharger ?

Any advice is appreciated !

makavelibranded
01-15-2011, 08:01 PM
Idk if they still do meets and whatnot but heres a local thread for you to meet people. Are you installing it? theres a couple ep'ers that have done it out there.(I used to live in Vegas)
http://www.ephatch.com/forum/showthread.php?45403-nevada-where-you-at/page12

If you want the max amount of hp from it youll want a race header, cold air intake, and most any exhausts will be fine dont get the HKS though the piping is 2.25 were most others are 2.5.

T-BAR
01-15-2011, 11:30 PM
the plan was to install a header, cold air intake, and most likely an apexi exhaust, i just wasnt sure if i could do those first....also im probably gonna have hondoctors do the install, its above my technical know how....

EP3Casas
01-16-2011, 12:20 AM
of course you can do all that stuff first. I would recommend you not have the supercharger installed until you can have some technical know how. if you didnt know you could add this stuff prior to the supercharger you are behind the curve. Learn somethings then have the shop install. just my .2

T-BAR
01-16-2011, 03:21 PM
Its more of this being the first thing with 4 wheels ive ever owned, you dont really have to do much on a bike, the bigger reason towards the hesitation was that id heard with a turbo you cant do anything till after the unit was installed and wasnt sure if it worked that way with a supercharger, being new the only way to learn is to ask

makavelibranded
01-16-2011, 03:55 PM