PDA

View Full Version : Help!! Newbie here...

Shpoo
07-17-2002, 10:03 PM
Hey everyone,

I'm new here and I just have a few questions. I have a 95 Si but I would like to get the new Si. Can you guys give me the pros and cons. Also, if you don't mind sharing how much it cost you. There's sevral dealers in my area that are selling them well below sticker. Any info would be helpful...

Shpoo
07-18-2002, 07:37 PM
bump...:(

DownTheHatch
07-18-2002, 07:47 PM
Hello Shpoo, looks like your topic might have gotten squashed.

Anyway, I'm glad to hear you're getting a new Si! You will absolutely love the car, it's fun to drive, gets good gas mileage and has an awsome new look that you won't get tired of easily. The price of my 2002 Si was $19,440 and seems the be the standard price in my area, this was MSRP.

In some areas I've heard of 18k if you can get one of these deals I would jump on it.

MookieBlaylock5
07-19-2002, 12:15 PM
Originally posted by DownTheHatch
Hello Shpoo, looks like your topic might have gotten squashed.

Anyway, I'm glad to hear you're getting a new Si! You will absolutely love the car, it's fun to drive, gets good gas mileage and has an awsome new look that you won't get tired of easily. The price of my 2002 Si was $19,440 and seems the be the standard price in my area, this was MSRP.

In some areas I've heard of 18k if you can get one of these deals I would jump on it.

I just bought mine last night. Dealer quoted me 16995 + TT&L. Walked out of there with the car for $18,272 total. Badass car. Had it for less than 24 hours and I'm in love.

I'm basically in agreement with the rest of the site on its looks. At first, I thought the exterior design was rather interesting. As I looked at a few SUV's (I'm in college and make a lot of road trips...i need space. I'm not a big racer) and a few other hatch's. The Si Grew on me so I took it for a test drive and damn. I bought it the next day. Love the car. Gotten quite a few compliments.

smapzy