PDA

View Full Version : smooth suspension?

lemonhead228
02-07-2011, 08:00 PM
I have the mugen ss sturts wit tien s springs and the ride is to stiff for me. It's a dd and I'm looking for comfort. I bought the suspension and didn't kno it was meant for the tracks. Lol I have to say the handing is superb tho.
Does anybody kno a suspension setup that is smooth (like a Benz lol) but also offer a 1.5 inch drop?
Thanks

whatsvtec
02-07-2011, 08:05 PM
I've got no experience with any aftermarket suspensions on ep3's, but if you sell those, DIBS!

ep3colin
02-07-2011, 08:52 PM
h an r made like oem like spring rates on some springs i thought, maybe not for our cars but i dont remember

http://www.carreview.com/mfr/h-and-r/springs/PRD_49281_1581crx.aspx

Tougeep3
02-08-2011, 10:38 AM
Airbags sound like your only option. Mugen SS struts and Tien S springs are about as soft as the aftermarket goes. Other options would be the HFP suspension for the EP or the A-Spec suspension for the RSX-S. But if Tiens are too stiff, airbags.

blue2turbo
02-08-2011, 12:17 PM
Ill be going with Low mileage OEM struts and Eibach Prokits, I'll try and let you know how they ride, I have heard good things.

But as mentioned, you could try to find some HFP struts or ASpec struts and run the Tein's on them.

lemonhead228
02-08-2011, 02:18 PM
i was looking around and the tokico dspec seems okay. it said somein bout controling the stiffness and softness.

any body have a set?

PatrickJamesYu
02-08-2011, 02:20 PM
i was looking around and the tokico dspec seems okay. it said somein bout controling the stiffness and softness.

any body have a set?
My friend has them on his Integra
They aren't bad but for the same price I think you can get Koni Yellow's which are more superior to Tokico to my understanding.

lemonhead228
02-08-2011, 03:15 PM
yea the koni are nice but you think they would ride smooth tho?

Zzyzx
02-08-2011, 04:32 PM
the easy fix is to simply add weight.