PDA

View Full Version : Caster Alignment issue with coilovers HELP

[Sip]
08-22-2011, 06:54 PM
Hey guys, I really need some help here. I have a Function & Form Type 2 suspension that was just recently installed on the car. The front coilovers come with camber plates. I went to a shop to have the wheels aligned, and they told me that my caster is off and that I’m going to need additional parts to get that adjusted, and therefore they won’t touch anything until I get those on the car. I have never come across this issue when swapping out to coilovers on any cars that I have owned in the past.

Could anyone help me out with this? I’m no alignment expert, and I’m a bit confused. One thing to note is that I previously ran stock shocks with Eibach Sportline springs. One of the springs in the front cracked, and I had to wait a while before my coilovers came in by mail. Could that side have messed something up with regards to the caster.

I would really appreciate any help at all. Thanks very much in advance!!!

Euro-Yellow-Ep3
08-22-2011, 07:02 PM
You cant adjust caster on the ep. (not that i know of correct me). When i had my alignment done i was told in-order to have my caster in spec i would have to raise my car an inch. Hope this helps

[Sip]
08-22-2011, 07:41 PM
You cant adjust caster on the ep. (not that i know of correct me). When i had my alignment done i was told in-order to have my caster in spec i would have to raise my car an inch. Hope this helps

Thanks a lot! I read something similar elsewhere, so that's what I thought...

sLiCk
08-22-2011, 09:10 PM
For the most part caster is not adjustable. The subframe does have very minimal movement that can change caster. Do you know the readings as it sits now? There really is no reason for caster to be out of wack unless something is bent.

27rocks
08-22-2011, 09:39 PM