PDA

View Full Version : Camber Kit Confusion?

StimulisRK
08-24-2011, 07:49 AM
I want to get a rear camber kit - i have a 1.5" drop with Tokico Blue's.

I've I've a had a bunch of people tell me that camber kits are just a few nuts and bolts and cost around $20-$50. I'm looking at getting a rear camber kit, and i've been looking around and it looks like rear camber kits replace the arms and cost around $180... So are arm replacements what I need?

I'm new to all this, any suggestions? These are the Ingalls, Megans and Skunk2's im looking at:
http://www.ingallseng.com/38950-38970-smartarm-adjustable-link-adjusts-camber.html
http://store.skunk2.com/suspension-tuning/rear-camber-kits/rear-camber-kit-116.html
http://www.raceinspired.com/p-15398-megan-racing-camber-kit-honda-civic-si-2002-2005.aspx

talonXracer
08-24-2011, 08:31 AM
the fronts are just a cam bolt that is used in place of one of the pinch bolts on each front strut. The rear camber adjusters replace the entire upper link and thusly the larger cost. I have seen several of the el-cheapo rear camber arms snap like pretzels, do not go cheap as they are subjected to alot of stress. Make sure to use alot of antisieze on the threads and coupler and lock nuts, and when I say alot, I mean ALOT ! ! !

gtolio
08-24-2011, 08:37 AM
The Ingalls are nice. I don't have them, but I have seen them in person since I used to know a guy that worked for them. I have the SPC. They don't look as nice as the Ingalls, but I've never had any problems with them.

I don't know if they even make a kit for the ep3 or not anymore. There is a RSX kit, but I'm not sure if it's compatible or not.

JaydmEp3
08-24-2011, 09:33 AM
u can look at club ep3..my rear r spc and front r ingalls.

talonXracer
08-24-2011, 10:27 AM
I don't know if they even make a kit for the ep3 or not anymore. There is a RSX kit, but I'm not sure if it's compatible or not.

They are the same exact part.

JJay.
08-24-2011, 10:27 AM
ingalls are good.

gtolio