PDA

View Full Version : New here to EP Hatch

jettadreams
02-26-2012, 09:21 PM
Hey everybody,
Names Kyle. Im Living in the Cleveland aria of good ole Ohio.
Im just starting to get into the whole EP scene. I have always been a big VW guy, however I can't turn away from Honda reliability and fun all packing into the si cars. I have had a 2010 civic 4 door si that was a great car, that time was cut short by a job loss forcing me to sell the at the time new car. After getting back on my feet I was able to grab up (and now drive) a cheaper 2002 Black Civic Si. I love the car, as it resembles at least to me my past civic. I worked as a tech for many years and love how "most" things are easy to replace on these cars. To end this rant(story) I am just putting the car back to mostly stock besides for heavy suspension upgrades, coming from the VW side of things stance means a lot to me. The car was quite the rice-car when my friend got it and it has come a long way. Hopefully with all the helpful info and DIY's on here I can get it back to the condition it deserves to be in. I have been on many other forums mostly vwvortex, I will be in the classifieds quite often trying to snag some stock parts deals.
Here is a pick of the old thing to start Im sure I will have more.
Thanks in advance for letting me join up and pick through the helpful info!

http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb238/jettadreams/th_6d651e6c.jpg (http://s206.photobucket.com/albums/bb238/jettadreams/?action=view&current=6d651e6c.jpg)
http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb238/jettadreams/th_9ee32787.jpg (http://s206.photobucket.com/albums/bb238/jettadreams/?action=view&current=9ee32787.jpg)

theMan_ny
02-26-2012, 10:06 PM
Welcome to the site and I'm glad you decided to choose the EP over a VW. :mbiggrin:

EP3_Kolendo
02-26-2012, 10:21 PM
Welcome!

04SiSpeed
02-28-2012, 07:01 AM