PDA

View Full Version : Ride is bouncy af...

Confessed
06-11-2012, 11:07 AM
Got my EP3 a few weeks back and the ride is extremely bouncy. Hit a bad bridge even after slowing down and anything in the hatch flies. It's miserable.

My question is what is needed to stiffen the ride up? Shocks? Different springs? Both?

Obviously I'm new to this.

cow
06-11-2012, 11:36 AM
I bet your struts are blown. Is the car lowered? It might be riding on its bump stops.

Confessed
06-11-2012, 11:40 AM
Previous owner said it was on lowering springs. I got a hell of a deal on this car but w/e suspension work has been done to it is horrible.

shanewdude
06-11-2012, 01:29 PM
There's a set of HFP suspension HERE. (http://www.ephatch.com/forum/showthread.php?68723-BRAND-NEW-IN-BOX-HFP-SUSPENSION-JDM-parts-alpine-headunit-front-grill-etc) If you want a great daily driver suspension that is 3/4" lower than stock and a little more aggressive, then this one is great. It's not available anymore from Honda, so finding one brand-new-in-box is awesome. If I had the money, I'd be getting this one for my driving needs; daily driven but hard.

A lot of aftermarket suspensions have a crap ride, especially if they are just lowering springs on stock struts. I agree, yours might be blown. If you want it slammed, or lower than 3/4", then keep looking. Read everything in the suspension forum, and you will learn a lot about suspension for our cars.

Confessed
06-11-2012, 01:38 PM
There's a set of HFP suspension HERE. (http://www.ephatch.com/forum/showthread.php?68723-BRAND-NEW-IN-BOX-HFP-SUSPENSION-JDM-parts-alpine-headunit-front-grill-etc) If you want a great daily driver suspension that is 3/4" lower than stock and a little more aggressive, then this one is great. It's not available anymore from Honda, so finding one brand-new-in-box is awesome. If I had the money, I'd be getting this one for my driving needs; daily driven but hard.