PDA

View Full Version : what is needed to super charge?

HOTTPISS
06-15-2012, 12:20 PM
I was just looking into Buying a JRSC and was wondering is the kit they sell on their website is all i would need. A buddy of mine mentioned i would need to get a different fuel pump? I'm very new to super charging, i thought that new cams would be needed, and injectors. I already have just basic mods CAI and cat back, looking to put new headers and test pipe on this summer. I guess I'm just curious as to what else i would need to be able to run the JRSC? (also i know you can order it with Kpro but that would be included in the JRSC kit.)

Any information would be helpful even if its just a link to a thread.

thanks ^_^

mitchlikesbikes
06-15-2012, 12:22 PM
everyone on here will tell you not to even bother with a supercharger. but if you really wanna do it there's an entire section of the forum dedicated to superchargers.

ep3moschini
06-15-2012, 12:24 PM
if you want to have fun and don't expect gobb's of horsepower, GET ONE

super fun to drive, and they add that extral little push they car doen't come with factory, and is absolutely reliable

HOTTPISS
06-15-2012, 01:28 PM
Yeah thats what i want something that is fast enough and fun, and most importantly reliable as i will probly be using is as my daily driver untill i can get another car.

if you want to have fun and don't expect gobb's of horsepower, GET ONE

super fun to drive, and they add that extral little push they car doen't come with factory, and is absolutely reliable

HOTTPISS
06-15-2012, 01:29 PM
would most recomend turbo then? or should i just stay with what i have? i dont need it to be super fast just fun to drive. not trying to build a track car here. lol. ;)

everyone on here will tell you not to even bother with a supercharger. but if you really wanna do it there's an entire section of the forum dedicated to superchargers.

blueandgoldep3
06-15-2012, 03:06 PM