PDA

View Full Version : Lowering basics?

eloc49
09-01-2012, 03:17 PM
Hi, I just recently purchased my first car an 03 EP3 :) I'm new to the whole car modifying thing sO beat with me. I know I bought the wrong car to lower but I'm wondering how Har it would be to drop it maybe 1, 2 inches tops. I don't know many terms like camber or anything either so pretend you're talking to a kindergartner :p

Her-Name's-Ally
09-01-2012, 03:41 PM
go to the suspension section and read as much as you can is my advise. Lowering is not a bad thing as long as you do it correctly

poeticfinesse21
09-01-2012, 04:13 PM
You are correct sir, you bought the wrong car to lower. If you go with less than a 1 inch drop then you'll be fine but if you drop it more than 1 inch then I suggest you read this thread:
http://forums.clubep3.com/showthread.php?t=565170&highlight=

Her-Name's-Ally
09-01-2012, 04:18 PM
also read the one on spring rates

Blah1219
09-01-2012, 05:17 PM
Dude that's some good info! I never seen that before. Mustclime is never on ephatch anymore. I just gained some bit of knowledge that I really needed at the moment. I don't know what the expensive ball joints not really my style

Her-Name's-Ally
09-01-2012, 05:45 PM
he is always on cep3. all his stickys are freaken informative as fuuug

poeticfinesse21
09-01-2012, 05:50 PM
Dude that's some good info! I never seen that before. Mustclime is never on ephatch anymore. I just gained some bit of knowledge that I really needed at the moment. I don't know what the expensive ball joints not really my style

Megan makes some extended ball joints for around $150 and hardrace for around $160. I plan on getting them eventually even though I'm only lowered about 1". I figure with the taller ball joints, that will put my front LCA at the same angle it's at when the car is at stock height.

Her-Name's-Ally
09-01-2012, 06:27 PM
buddy club =DD niice

Hasbro
09-01-2012, 09:10 PM