PDA

View Full Version : Suspension Help Needed

obsoletearturo
05-10-2013, 08:59 PM
Hi to everyone reading this thread. I just recently purchased a 2002 ep3 si us edition with only 71,000 miles and garage kept. Everything works great on the car. The only thing not stock is the suspension.(Disclaimer- it at any point i don't know what im talking about, it's because im a total noob at modding car, im new to this.) Apparently lowering springs were thrown on the stock struts. My plan is to buy ground control's and throw them on top of the koni shocks i plan to buy as well and throw on all four sides of the car. I also wanna use 17" Dunlop Direzza DZ101 215/45-17 because i feel like it would be a good fit. I also wanted to use the s2000 upper shock mounts although i don't know if it's necessary or not.

GROUND CONTROLS http://www.ground-control-store.com/products/description.php/II=522/CA=55
UPPER SHOCK MOUNTS http://www.ground-control-store.com/products/description.php/II=743/CA=188
Dunlop's http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires.jsp?tireMake=Dunlop&tireModel=Direzza+DZ101&partnum=145WR7DZ101&vehicleSearch=true&fromCompare1=yes&autoMake=Honda&autoYear=2002&autoModel=Civic%20Si%20Hatchback&autoModClar=

I know im going to need a camber kit and maybe sway bars or struts bars etc to improve suspension but i honestly don't know what to do from here.
Help me out fellow ep3's

obsoletearturo
05-10-2013, 09:02 PM
I also wanted to possible do an under coating for the car considering i live in chicago and i don't have a garage although i will have a parking spot in the backyard. Chicago has brutal temperatures and winters so i need the best possible solution to avoid rusting as much as possible.

Powers
05-11-2013, 11:10 AM