PDA

View Full Version : Wheel width size options... HELP!

1achahal
06-16-2013, 09:08 PM
Hello folks

I have an 05 Si and was wondering how wide I can go without any interference with the body. I am planning on going with 17" wheel size. Also, I will not be lowering the car because I drive in the country side and I would not want to touch the exhaust and such while on the twisties and hills. I was thinking about 8.5" wide. Also, is it some hoe better to run, say.. 8" in front and 9" in the back?? or just the same size is fine. I will probably not be mashing it too hard on the highway, just the back roads.

Thank you for your input. :help:

1achahal
06-17-2013, 01:00 PM
Anyone?
I have changed my mind. I am considering lowering it a little bit. H&R lowering springs.

For Wheels, I am thinking about 17x8.5 ET35 OR 17x8 ET35 OR 17x9 et30 . Thoughts and concerns. I have no previous experience with aftermarket wheels.
Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Hasbro
06-17-2013, 06:26 PM
Anyone?
I have changed my mind. I am considering lowering it a little bit. H&R lowering springs.

For Wheels, I am thinking about 17x8.5 ET35 OR 17x8 ET35 OR 17x9 et30 . Thoughts and concerns. I have no previous experience with aftermarket wheels.
Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Welcome to EPHatch.

I'm mentioning the following since you stated you'd be doing some country driving which might suggest some fun cornering;