PDA

View Full Version : 2.25" piping without resonator help !

L0ki
07-22-2013, 12:31 PM
alright so i've done some searching with this 2.25" piping with no resonator. so basically i have a megan drift spec cat back and i wanted to replace it with the oem exhaust system (which i already have). so now my question is, i wanted the stock set up to be a little louder, so i've heard and read that i should do a 2.25" mid pipe with no resonator? how do i exactly ask a muffler shop to do that, because our mid pipe's diameter is about ~1.75" or something right? so do i bring in my stock mid pipe and have them customize it from that or would they provide the piping and have it customized to fit onto the cat and stock muffler? sorry if these are noob/dumb questions but it's my first time doing this and i just want it clarified so i know what to expect and getting myself into before i go to a muffler shop. i'm also aware that there were already posts about these but i just couldn't get the jist of it so i made this thread..any pointers and help would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

poeticfinesse21
07-22-2013, 01:46 PM
Just buy a Megan midpipe. It's already 2.25" and bolts right on to the stock muffler.

Blah1219
07-22-2013, 01:48 PM
Get a race header if you want good sound quality exhaust. For the midpipe, just go to a local muffler and ask them to build you a 2.25 midpipe. Too easy.

L0ki
07-22-2013, 05:09 PM
Just buy a Megan midpipe. It's already 2.25" and bolts right on to the stock muffler.

yeah i was actually thinking that like way before but i read around that the it bangs onto the car or something

L0ki
07-22-2013, 05:10 PM
Get a race header if you want good sound quality exhaust. For the midpipe, just go to a local muffler and ask them to build you a 2.25 midpipe. Too easy.

i don't think imma get a rh, but cool i'll ask them to do that then, i don't need to bring my stock mid pipe do i??

Silva
07-22-2013, 07:07 PM