PDA

View Full Version : The choices....

tsa1
01-20-2003, 11:23 PM
hey, im sorta new. ive been coming to this forum for about 3 months now but never joined. i was trying to figure out what kind of car to get. at first it was RSX type-s, then Civic si. But my dad tells me if i want get a different car. he is going to refinance his house and was going to take some money out of it. he said he'll GIVE me $18,000 dollars. so i did what any other person would do i said yes. i was in the off topic section the other day and came across a thread titled Subaru sti king of the road i think it was. Anyways after an hour or so staring i knew the car i was going to get. But then i get my motor trend and see the EVO so now i have a deliema. WHICH ONE SHOULD I GET. or should i get a 350Z base or enthusiest model damnthis is Harder than i thougth it would be. which car would you guys keep the longest before getting another car. I know this is an Ep website but you guys are cool and i still like the Ole EP and people at other websites are just gay. so hopefully you guys will let me be a part of the EP "brotherhood" :).... even though i dont have one.

Later

Jpax
01-20-2003, 11:29 PM
so how much money do you got? 18,000.00 won't get you a 350Z

But you should look into the STi I think it looks like a Accord front end but its very nice, one of those's puppys will set you back 25,000.00 ! :cool:

What ever you get good luck, and welcome.

IceD out N CALI
01-20-2003, 11:35 PM
if hes gonna give you 18k cash maybe a 2001 ITR? jus a thought. the 350z and them others are kinda expensive(definitely more than 18k)
but if you dont mind payments u could put a big chunk down, and get something more expensive

tsa1
01-20-2003, 11:46 PM
iced.. thats what i was going to do. im going to put down 18g's and finance the rest

IceD out N CALI
01-20-2003, 11:50 PM
Originally posted by tsa1
iced.. thats what i was going to do. im going to put down 18g's and finance the rest