Close

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

i want nitrous...

do you think i can get away with a wet, direct port 80 shot? my friend thinks i'll be alright, but i'm not so sure, maybe a 60 shot or less. i'm not planning on upgrading my internals any time soon so i think an 80 might be too much. i am a total nitrous newb. i have been researching and will until i feel safe about it. i really want it and i was wondering what you guys thought about it.

Jesse02SI

Talking juice

I woud go with a 60 shot to start of with.. I am planing on juicing mine after i get my intake exh. and headers then the JUICE IS ON

JDM TOOL

Thumbs down

Nitrous, nitrous....why would you want nitrous?? You have a brand new car, and you are already trying to blow ur engine up!! Why in the world would you wanna do that??? If you want to make ur new Si fast, why dont you just wait for the mods to come out for it and do ur engine internals etc....COME ON NITROUS???

ephatch member
    80 shot? dang thats very aggressive i wouldnt do that if i was you, just to make sure our engines can take it but keep us posted on how it responds cause i wanna run nitrous also

4u2nv
    2002hatchsi already is spraying his car

JDM TOOL

Thumbs down

I know it's HORRIBLE!!!!

4u2nv
    noy realy n2o doesnt blow up a motor. poor installation, improper jet size and improper use does. nitrous is safe if you know what you are doing, not for the new veiwers of the fast and the furious

JDM TOOL

Thumbs down

I dotn know who told you that nitrous was safe??? But whoever told you that is a liar!! Nitrous isnt safe, no matter how many safety precautions you take. I know several people who have ruined thier engines by adding nitrous oxide, and everyone that I have talked to that has once used NOs, speaks out HIGHLY AGAINST IT!!! Use Nos if you want to on ur new engine, but when ur stuck with a car that isnt worth crap and you still have to pay car payments on it, youre gonna wish that you had just stuck with engine mods!!!