Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: adding NOS....

SiR

adding NOS....

i'll be honest and let everyone know that i'm a newbie to NOS....my question is.....does anything stock NEED to be upgraded before installing a 50 shot of NOS?? Or can it be installed with the engine BONE STOCK? Please give me ANY information that may be relevant, and please be free to add any thoughts or extra educational info....thanks

you dont need to upgrade anything for engine internals.. until you to run over 75-100 shot.

Some of the RSX guys are running 125.. But there nuts.
    100 is pushing it depending your climate.

SiR
    another question....whats the difference between a wet kit and a dry kit, and which one is better for the ep?

wet kits add fuel and nitrous at the same time thur nozzles

dry kits use a small comptuter to tell the Injectors when to spray more fuel.. but theres none that work with our fuelless return systems

wet kits are safer ( i think ) reason, if an INJ fails your screwed.. wet kits always add more fuel so theres no way you can run to lean.

ephatch member
    Originally posted by alluStrIousTypR
    another question....whats the difference between a wet kit and a dry kit, and which one is better for the ep?
    You cant run a dry kit on a stock EP

Has anyone else noticed the same f'ing thread with the same f'ing question over and over again in this forum or is that just me??

ephatch member
    Originally posted by mhx
    you dont need to upgrade anything for engine internals.. until you to run over 75-100 shot.

Some of the RSX guys are running 125.. But there nuts.
    100 is pushing it depending your climate.
    Also thought I would comment on this. RSX guys running 125 shot completely stock... absolute stupidest thing I have ever heard, no way that engine will last. I find it hard to believe that they are actually completely stock, ie not even colder plugs or a timing retard.

ephatch member