Close

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Question oh oh ....first problem with my EP, any ideas....

well about a week ago i noticed this little noise from the front end of my car and ever since its gotten louder and louder, the noise to me seems to be coming from the steering wheel/steering column and the best way to describe it to you is taht it sounds like "non-lubricated rubber rubbing" as wierd as that sounds, i have come to the conclusion that it might have something to do with my steering wheel and column and possibly my power steering, maybe a CV joint but either way im taking my car to the dealer on Wednesday to get it checked out, i just wanted to kno wif anieone else had experienced this or might know the cause, again i am no mechanic so, any feedback would be cool, thanx.....

damn man.. you too. i have teh EXACT same problem with mine.. it just started to do it and it get progressivley worse each day. i need to go to honda too.. :sadm:

you dont have any idea as to what it might be.......i talked to one of mie friends @ werk and he went to Automotive skool and what not and he actually was a tech at a honda dealer and he was kinda baffled to....any how ill let u kno what happens as long as you let me know what happens when u take ur car to the dealer

I have a similar noise like that except it sounds to be comming from whole dash area. Let us know what ur dealer does to fix it. :)
    Last edited by hobbs03si; 10-06-2003 at 05:23 PM.

Re: oh oh ....first problem with my EP, any ideas....

Originally posted by DTR