Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

USDM Fitment Spoiler? Looks like JDM fitment. Need opinions.

I ordered the fiberglass USDM fitment Type R spoiler from Showstoppers last week, but when I dry fit it, there was a significant gap between the hatch glass and the spoiler. It seems as though the wing is in fact a JDM fitment piece with mounting points that must be ground off. Showstoppers maintains that they have not had issues with the piece, and have not responded to my requests for a return and refund, so I'd just like some opinions to see if I'm not crazy about this being a JDM fitment spoiler. Here's some pictures:

I'd rather not have to modify the spoiler since I have no experience modifying fiberglass, and I bought the spoiler from Showstoppers specifically because their item description claims that it's a USDM fitment piece that "bolts directly to your car replacing the factory spoiler" (see this link). If it's not a USDM fitment piece that needs to be modified, I don't want the spoiler at all, and would like to return it.
    Last edited by eccramer; 06-05-2010 at 02:26 PM. Reason: Edited massive pictures.

Good luck getting any type of refund or return on it. Should have purchased the HFP wing, its the same thing but it actually fits.

Yeah it fits, but the HFP wing is fucking expensive for NHBP. I figured it would fit since the item description on showstoppers says twice that it's USDM fitment. I mean, this isn't a minor imperfection due to fiberglass production processes, it's an issue with the design of the wing and an untrue product description. Forgive me for making the mistake of thinking an item listed as a USDM fitment type R wing would fit a USDM car.